Who We Are

Over three hundred young people between 20 and 35 years, including students, researchers, artists, professionals, managers and entrepreneurs: they are the soul of the Youth Association for UNESCO. Established in 2015 as a Youth Committee of the Italian National Commission for UNESCO with the aim of supporting the Commission’s activities in the fields of education, science, culture and communication, at the beginning of 2018 the Association gave itself a new statute and put forward an even more ambitious multi-year work program.

The Association, chaired by Paolo Petrocelli, has a central structure consisting of a National Board, Executive Board, Coordination of National and Territorial Projects, and a peripheral branch in all regions of Italy, divided into teams led by regional representatives.

The Association has obtained the prestigious recognition by the Director General of UNESCO to be one of the best youth best practices in the world, today it is the largest Italian youth organization for UNESCO.

Paolo PetrocelliAntonio LibonatiVirginia Caimmi Liliana Sofia Romao Mota

President – Paolo Petrocelli
General Secretary – Antonio Libonati
Vice President – Virginia Caimmi
Vice President – Giulia Serinelli

Communication Coordination – Francesco BlasiLucia Pecorario,
Graphic Coordination – Marco Cerverizzo
Web site – Nicoletta Di Pinto, Lucia Pecorario, Francesco Blasi
Treasury – National Board
Fundraising Coordination Francesca Pollicini
International Relations Coordination – National Board
Institutional Affairs Coordination– Virginia Caimmi,
Coordination of International Days – Simona Ferrante
Legal Area Coordination – 

Education – Elvira Nicolini, Giulia Serinelli
Culture – Luca Coppola
Natural Science – Sara Simona Cipolla

UnescoEdu – Elvira Nicolini,  Giulia Serinelli
Sisma Box 3:36am – Ginevra Gadioli
S’IgnoraMaria Elena BuslacchiIsabella Petroz
Google Cultural Institute “Grand Tour of Italy” – Erika Mazzucato

NORTH – Sonia Pancheri
CENTRE – Chiara Bocchio
SOUTH – Luca Coppola

Abruzzo Massimo Stringini
BasilicataFiorella Fiore
Calabria – Antonella Salatino
CampaniaIrene TedescoLuca Coppola
Emilia RomagnaFederico Ferrari
Friuli Venezia GiuliaMarina Coricciati
LazioAlessandra Feola
LiguriaMaria Elena Buslacchi
LombardiaSonia Pancheri
MarcheLaura D’Ascanio
MoliseNicoletta Di Pinto
Piemonte – Dario Consoli, Francesca Pastorino
PugliaRaffaele AttardiSimona Ferrante
SardegnaSara Simona Cipolla
SiciliaElvira Nicolini
Trentino Alto Adige
ToscanaAlice RighiniChiara Bocchio
Valle D’AostaIsabella Petroz
VenetoErika MazzucatoGinevra Gadioli